Picture of a dock

Please note that we advise that you phone the municipality before submitting the paperwork.  We do not guarantee that the documents attached to each municipality is the most recent.  Call us if you have any questions!  631-853-4834 for Diana, or 631-853-4747 for Janet.

 

Town of Babylon

Contact:  Celeste Kasmierski, Deputy Commissioner
631-893-2100, ckasmierski@townofbabylon.com
www.townofbabylon.com
Town of Babylon Map

Villages

Town of Brookhaven

Contact: Lisa Mulligan
lmulligan@brookhaven.org
631-451-6563  
Town of Brookhaven Map

Villages

Town of East Hampton

Contact:  Harold Graham
631-324-4142
hgraham@EHamptonny.gov
Town of East Hampton Map
Town of East Hampton Permit

 Villages

Town of Huntington

Contact:  Diane Wilbur, 631-351-3347, dwilbur@huntingtonny.gov,  Town of Huntington Map

Town of Huntington Film permit Application

Villages

Town of Islip

Contact:  Media Relations Office, Caroline Smith at csmith@islipny.gov, 631-224-5485, Town of Islip Map

Private Property:  The Town of Islip does not require a permit when filming on private property.

 Villages

Town of Riverhead
www.townofriverheadny.gov
Contact:  Bob Kozakiewicz, Town Attorney, rfk@townofriverheadny.gov, (631) 727-3200 x216.
Town of Riverhead map

Town of Shelter Island

Town of Shelter Island Contact:  Dorothy S. Ogar, 631-749-1166, clerk@shelterislandtown.us

Film permit for Shelter Island

Villages 

Town of Smithtown

Town of Smithtown Contact: Matthew Jakubowski, 631-360-7570, mjakubowski@tosgov.com  Map of Smithtown

Smithtown film permit

Villages

Town of Southhampton

Contact:  LaToya Booker, lbooker@southamptontownny.gov, phone:  631-728-8585 x201, Map of Town of Southampton
Forms:  Commercial Photography/Film Permit Application, Information Sheet on Commercial Photography/Film Permit Application , Commercial Photography Project Description
Southampton Town Police Dept. contact Sgt. Todd Bennett at 631-702-2227 or tbennett@southamptontownny.gov

Villages

Town of Southold
Town of Southold map, Permit Information
Contact:  Lauren Standish, ph: 631-765-1800, email:  Lauren.standish@town.southold.ny.us 

Villages


FOLLOW US

FIND US

Diana J. Cherryholmes,
Film & Cultural Affairs
H. Lee Dennison Building
100 Veterans Memorial Highway,
2nd Floor
Hauppauge, NY 11788

CONTACT US

P: 631-853-4800
F: 631-853-4888
E: Diana.Cherryholmes @suffolkcountyny.gov

IFP logo
AFCI logo
New York film logo
grantmakers logo